We ARE Healed!

Isaiah 53:5-But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.

Ever since I have learned about divine healing, this scripture has always been my go-to. I love it. Part of the reason I love it so much is because it is in the Old Testament, when Jesus hadn’t even came on the scene yet. This shows how awesome God is. To know that he had a strategic plan since the book of Genesis. The moment Adam and Eve fell, he set his plan in motion. REDEMPTION.  The word redemption according to the Merriam-Webster dictionary means:

1
a :  to buy back :  repurchase

 

b :  to get or win back

2
:  to free from what distresses or harms: as

 

a :  to free from captivity by payment of ransom

 

b :  to extricate from or help to overcome something detrimental

 

c :  to release from blame or debt :  clear

 

d :  to free from the consequences of sin

3
:  to change for the better :  reform
4
5
a :  to free from a lien by payment of an amount secured thereby

 

b (1) :  to remove the obligation of by payment

 
That is amazing to me! The definition that stood out to me is : to extricate from or help to overcome something detrimental. TO OVERCOME SOMETHING DETRIMENTAL.  Something detrimental causes damage or injury. I am writing this post because one of my best friends just informed me that her mother, who was recently diagnosed with stomach cancer, found out today that the cancer has spread into her pelvic region. The DOCTORS say that it is untreatable, and that she would need chemo. NOTE: THE DOCTORS said that it is untreatable, but my GOD said that it is CURABLE in the name of Jesus. I believe in Miracles, and they do still happen today. I am believing God that she will Overcome this detrimental situation. She will have a testimony. With His stripes we ARE Healed. That is present-tense. God doesn’t lie, he can’t lie! So I thank God for the miracle that he is producing right now. I thank God that those doctors will see that healing is not in their hands but in God’s. I thank God that she will come out of this situation rejoicing and sharing the Goodness of God. I just thank God that He is Jehovah Rapha, our healer, and that He has extricated her from this detrimental disease called Cancer. I speak life over her. God said in his Word that with long life he will satisfy us! (Psalms 91:16) Who’s report will you believe? I choose to believe that My God, the God of Salvation, the God that heals all diseases, the Lord that makes a way, the God that never slumbers nor sleeps, and, the God that gives us Victory in all situations will show up and show out! Hallelujah!
 
I am praying for you my dear friends. I love you. I stand with you. I believe with you, and I know God is working on your behalf right now.
 
In His Abundant Love,
Miranda

 

Leave a Reply

