What do you believe?

I watched the movie, Heaven is Real last night, and it was awesome. One of the things that stuck out to me was, that the people in the church were so skeptical of what the little boy was saying. His father, who was the pastor, was  trying to make sense of it all, but he knew that it was far from  crazy. His son was only 4 years old, and he almost died from a sickness. His descriptions of Heaven, and the people there, were so descriptive, and the little boy talked about it so matter of factly. The people in the town began to make fun of the father, and the church even started looking for another pastor to replace him.

That amazed me, and of course as I sat there watching the movie, in my mind I couldn’t believe that those people didn’t believe what was being said, but then I had to bring myself back to reality….Would I have believed? Would I have been skeptical too? It just reminds me of when Jesus came on the scene, people were skeptical of him, even when he performed signs, miracles, and wonders. This is why it is so important for us to have a relationship with God. There is so much deception in the world today, and many are falling away from the faith. It is so easy to go with the group instead of standing up for what you believe in. I look at it like this, if you are so easily persuaded, then you really don’t believe. A lot of us have more faith in the furniture that we sit in daily, than the God who lives. How much sense does that make? Having faith in things always gets us in trouble.

You know the saying, Real eyes recognize real lies….is true. When you are looking through spiritual instead of carnal (natural)  eyes, you see what the true reality is. Wake up people! Time is winding down. Hide the Word of God in your heart, cultivate your relationship with Christ, REPENT! It is time to believe what God said. I am so grateful that we live in the Dispensation of Grace, but we cannot take it for granted. God is giving us the opportunity to get it right!  Everything in the world is going to end….we live like its not. Heaven and Hell is real ya’ll! The fact that every knee shall bow and every tongue shall confess that Jesus is Lord  is the truth! Its gonna happen! So I beseech you! Seek God’s face in this hour! Harden not your heart! His arms are open, he wants you to know Him! HE LOVES YOU!

So I ask you again, What do you believe?

In His Abundant Love,

Miranda

Leave a Reply

